Welcome to Coffee Powered Racing!

Posted on March 13, 2010

0


This has been an idea for weeks now: start a blog about Formula One, pour out my musings on the world’s most exclusive sport and simply try my hand at a new form of writing.

In real life I’m a news reporter on a local paper. I’ve never written about sport (we’ll find out I suppose if I even can) but I’ve been writing news as a day job for a couple of years now. If you’re interested in that work, pay a visit to timsculthorpe.wordpress.com to take a look.

For now, I’ll just say this: I would love to see Jenson Button win the battle of the McLarens but I don’t think he will. My heart wants to see a third British world champion while my head sees Fernando Alonso travelling very fast in a Ferrari. And it might be the year Red Bull come of age if they can stay on top of the reliability niggles.

Pre-qualifying prediction for Bahrain? Alonso to win from pole. Hope I’m wrong!

Posted in: Formula One